User Interface always resets to default when logging on

My user interface always changes back to default whenever I log on. I am an older player who has returned and my UI just keeps resetting, including all overview settings and window size, location. etc.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled the launcher and game and it did not help.

What can I do to keep my settings? Saving overview tabs does not work.

Thanks!

Check out this link to see if that helps.

Also, I know some client settings are stored in the cache folder, so fixing permissions might help if it somehow got set to read only. To fix, clicke the E in the top right corner of the launcher --> Shared Cache --> “Permissions…” Button.

And please come back and tell us how you fixed it. Might help the next guy with the same problem.

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.