Verifying Monitor Refresh Rate at 144 HZ

I’m not technically a new EVE player, but I haven’t played in ten years. I just installed the EVE client for the first time since 2011 or so.

I have a 144 hz monitor on my gaming rig. Please note I am not talking about graphic frame rate, but MONITOR REFRESH rate.

Some games I have - apparently including EVE - do not seem to allow you to set the monitor refresh rate specifically in the game. It is sometimes difficult to tell if the game is changing the REFRESH rate on me.

I know I can play in windowed mode but I would like to play in full screen mode. I would like to verify that the full screen mode EVE is starting is at the correct (144 hz) REFRESH rate instead of downgrading me to 60 or 70 hz. There doesn’t seem to be an option in the graphical settings of EVE to specify this.

There is a utility called FRAPS that shows an OSD which may include monitor frequency, but I’m reluctant to install that since it hasn’t been updated since 2013.

Oh, I have an NVIDIA TITAN video card.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

In-game, hit ESC > Display&graphics and on the left side there is a setting called “Present interval”. Set that to “interval 1” and it should make the game run at your screens refresh-rate. If it sticks to 60 Hz, then you need to change your screen settings from windows itself first.

2 Likes

Is there a problem with it? Just because something isn’t commited to in years, doesn’t mean it stops working. It may just be stable enough to not need updates.

Also check alternatives here https://alternativeto.net/software/fraps/

1 Like
ctrl + f

to show fps in game.

1 Like
Shift+Ctrl+Alt+M

to show the in game monitor.

1 Like