Vizks feedback and wishlist!

Hello ! I’s been ages since my last feedback post so here’s a new one (possible wall text warning):

I’ve turned Photon UI instantly as it was available and I actually had to turn it off a couple times to access a few things that weren’t available in Photon mode. I cannot make a list of such things because there were small details like a button bad placed or not placed at all, and, most of them were fixed already.

However, I am a dev myself for other applications and I know how valuable is someone is like “dude, this needs fixing now !”, so here is what I’ve taken note:

I completely hate the new drone window system, the active drones listed from bot to top in an irreducible tab which you can only minimize and thus lose sight of your drones. You see, as my own experience, as always: when I see a drone being damaged, I send it back to drone bay (cheers on easy access mini buttons there), so the drone comes back to my ship, but, after that drone is safe in bay, I want to launch a replace of that one drone, the rest of the drone window is taken by the active drones tab, so to find another drone in bay that isn’t damage, I need to minimize the active drones tab, so I can see the drones in bay, this gets worse if they drones in bay are in subgroups, which makes me have to open and close each group till I finally find one I’m willing to launch, and while all this is happening, what did you say my active drones are doing ?. The easy solution I found is to critically increase the drone window size to the point I can see both, active drones and drones in bay tabs at the same time, which is like… well, the house’s windows too big and I cannot reduce it but I also need another window by it’s side to see the outside properly… and I run out of house wall to put those windows, I also need to constantly open / close one or the two and this is annoying.