Vote Jurius Doctor for CSM 16

Your EVE Online Story:

“Hi everybody, I’m Jurius Doctor…”

I start every YouTube video I create with the same opening because I want you to know who I am. Every person who plays EVE, because I unironically and non-sarcastically call each and every one of you a friend. You’re my space friends. I started playing EVE because of my RL friend Grahame. I kept playing because of you. I started teaching people how to play EVE because I want there to be more of you. I want more space friends. This community is too awesome not to.

I started playing EVE 12 years ago, rage quit, came back, burned out, came back, and finally stuck with it from 2013 onwards. I joined EVE University because it seemed like a good place to learn. Hint: It was; it is. I made a lot of friends over three years and then – as everyone does – I grew. I decided to try null-sec, and I’ve been there since.

At some point during my time with E-UNI I decided that I liked their teaching slides, but figured I could raise the production quality a little, so I moved to YouTube. It also gave me the ability to help more people, on their time, on their schedule, and not just when I was online. I started writing for INN, appearing on Talking In Stations, and hosting RL EVE Meetups in Vancouver, BC, Canada.

I still mentor and teach new players, and every day I receive earnest, open EVE mails and comments from new players who thank me for helping them get into EVE. Those messages mean the world to me, because they keep my fire for this game ignited. You, my space friends, keep me going.

Areas of Expertise: In which areas of the game do you feel you are the most knowledgeable? What qualities set you apart from other candidates?