Walking in Stations

I am one of the unlucky players who didn’t get the chance to walk in stations. I started playing Eve Online on August of this year 2020 and while creating my character spending like half an hour creating it, I got disappointed after seeing it was all just for a profile picture. My wish is that CCP take time to think about bringing this feature back.
I mean Elite Dangerous is doing it, Star Citizen is doing it, Eve is already a great game in so many aspects, imagine if the players could walk around stations and talk to there friends on ground, going around and shopping for food and cloths and ships and other good stuffs, i mean won’t that be a breath taking experience for Eve players? Imagine how fast the fan base would grow all the good that could come with it.
I know it is not an easy task but it is not impossible either especially for CCP with the support it gets from it’s players. Hopefully this is thought of and brought t life, thank you in advance.

6 Likes

CCP has always had a problem with their “vision” far outreaching their development skill or implementation. Time after time we have seen presentations or previews of “upcoming EVE features”, only to be later told that they were dropped or, even worse, we hear absolutely nothing ever again. They have great vision, but a very spotty track record on delivering the product. But, oh, if they could actually deliver on their vision, what a wonderful world It would be!:grinning:

12 Likes

images

edit
btw

plz stop evoking your tiny space sim and your SCAM forever beta pseudo game in the eve online forums
we play a respectable 15 years +++ space mmorpg and don’t like to be compared to crap ty

3 Likes

The feature had to go when some players took being a carebear too far, and started yiffing inside the captain’s quarters.

Funny, never took you for a furry
This old guy had to look up the meaning, so thanks for introducing me to a new word…(and a new world.:lying_face:)

1 Like