What do you miss about Eve that is now gone?

I’ve been playing this game since 2005 and have outlived, Eve wise, most of the developers involved with the game. I’ve paid the equal of a mortgage on a small cottage in my time. I honestly liked the direction of the game a decade ago much more than I do right now.

tldr the thing that keeps me in the game the most is not the game at all but the community! I hope the game lasts because I like the community. CCP needs to redefine their community for themselves. I think the community understands itself better than CCP does. CCP should invest in tools, features and services that benefit the community.

The current sterilization of the game along with all-in on F2p is concerning. I intend to be constructive in my opinion but lets take a look back…back…back…in time…time…time…to when Eve was better…better …better.

Pre-CSM Eve:
If I’m mistaken please correct me, but I struggle to find a feature or idea presented by the CSM in modern times that actually benefited individuals and players communities. CSM came up because someone stole some blue prints. I miss the days when CCP would think for themselves and didn’t just pander to the top 3 major factions. I get that those three factions is where your money is and the way you have your representation system set up, it will stay that way.

Travel in Eve

I remember when there were two jump bridges possible in a single system and I also remember an era with no jump fatigue. Big factions were playing with ships so CCP nerfed capital travel (probably a CSM idea). Probably the worst ever mechanic to ever get introduced: Jump fatigue. Its implementation is so very bottom heavy, affecting the smaller groups the worst. The game was so much less tedious prior to this crappy, crappy mechanic.

Pre-fozzie sov (sorta)