What location did I start in?

I’m very new to the game.

After doing the basic tutorial, I redeemed the gifts that were given to me (not as a reward from tutorial completion I think). I got few modules and I think 2 ships or something. I then went to do the career agents, haven’t finished them but I was just wondering how the f*** do I get back to the starter location so i can get my stuff. Why is stuff bound to one location only? and why new players are not taught that?

The map is so f***ing confusing.

Wait, so if you leave your phone at home, it magically for you appears at work?

Just like real life, if you want something in location B, you have to move it there

In the Neocom menu, go to Assets and it will list all station you have stuff in

1 Like

As for the map, yeah it isn’t really the best one, but with practice you learn to read it

Better and more clear one: http://evemaps.dotlan.net

1 Like

Use the in game navigation system to navigate (but not the auto-pilot!). It’s much easier than trying to read the 3D map and will calculate the shortest route somewhere for you.

Right click on a destination system or station and ‘set destination’. Then just follow the highlighted gates in your overview.

1 Like

OP:

Look to the left of your screen, you should see a long toolbar full of icons. Click on the “assets” icon:
Assets
And you will be presented with a list detailing where all your assets are. Find whatever it is that you need, right click on the location, select “set destination”, and the autopilot will plot a route for you.

Look to the left of the screen again, you will see a bunch of colourful boxes, that is your route. (here’s a sample route):
route

Right click on the first little box, and select “jump through stargate”. Do that until you reach your final destination and don’t bother with the map for now (it’s horrible yes).

4 Likes

A very good summary, the asset window is one of my most important navigation tools to set destinations.