When is sandbox's line crossed?

I mean, at some point, this is negative to your revenues and driving players away right? This is just crazy to me. Did not lose anything to this but I seriously would hate to see anyone impacted by this ‘gameplay’.

1 Like

Piracy is legitimate gameplay in EVE and an essential part of the production/destruction cycle. It’s been part of the game since the beginning and will likely still be here at the end.

While you can’t eliminate risk, you can mitigate it - be an unattractive target - well tanked with small cargo value or fast and stealthy. I’ve been hauling cargo through Niarga and Uedama for 6 years without a problem - no reason why you can’t as well.

Of course, there is a chance that Niarga will become a Triglavian system which should be fun!

2 Likes

Is it?

Destruction drives demand in New Eden. Explosions are good for business and the game.

No doubt, there should be some balance and fun involved in your sandbox/virtual world game, but I don’t see how this screenshot is especially an issue. New Eden is dangerous, but also has intrinsic rules that mean you can do plenty to make yourself an unattractive target, especially in highsec. Even to an industrial-scale multiboxer.

Safebears, I mean industrialists have been saying variations on these words for over seventeen years and the game keeps on going strong. There is nothing you need to worry about here - although I will agree that massively multiboxing fleets for tasks like mining and ganking that benefit strongly from being done in parallel should probably be discourage by the future game design decisions of CCP, if it makes sense.

1 Like

How is it negative for revenue? Proof of it?

How is it driving new players away, again provide proof?

And this has been in EVE for more then a decade, and it is still going strong, so apparently it doesn’t affect people’s gameplay enough to matter.

1 Like

What’s your definition of a “sandbox” then?

1 Like