When will EVE be fun again?

the last couple of years have brought many changes to EVE. very few of them added any fun to the game. what we get is starvation, nerfs, recycled events and a reliance on abyssal events that appeal to dozens of players. where is the incentive for people to just play and enjoy logging in? summer is here and covid is fading. the login numbers willl soon tell the story, This is a game, it implies “play” . what is CCP doing to make the game fun for us going forward?

8 Likes

What counts as “fun” to you?

10 Likes

I have fun and find something to do every time I log in. I’ve been playing since 2006…

10 Likes

i still log in each day and enjoy the company of my alliance mates, but much of the gameplay i enjoyed has become tedious in the last two years. if it wasnt for the occasional pvp encounters it has become mind numbing. but i am glad you are finding the fun. we just need more of it

Fun relative to what? I was practically under house arrest last year. It was plenty fun compared to that. Compared to IRL picnics on the beach? That is tough for a game to achieve.

I do project discovery and mining . Always excited to login for these.

You know what’s fun? Living in the station right next to your enemy and doing stuff right under their nose. Mine got me the other day because I’m an idiot who likes looking at bubbles and he had one. I landed right on top of him and caused us both to decloak.
I barely had time to see the bubble…
A few days later I took a shot at those rats with the diamond thingys and they handed me my own ass on a plate and sent me off in my pod in less than a second.
Several days before that I went to where the new stain gate was being built to try to figure out how to violate the rules but couldn’t find the orca I wasn’t supposed to shoot and got my self chased all over the place by a bunch of maniacs with really fancy ships. I got away but the adrenaline was unreal.