Winning EVE

I know everybody says there’s only one way to win EVE, but tell me about one time you REALLY felt like you “won EVE.”

For me? Nalvula’s Totality during the Triglavian Invasion.

How about y’all? What’s one of those moments where it all came together for you?

1 Like

Every time I bump multiboxing ice mining fleets until they give up and leave the system…

1 Like

If it had ever happened, what wpuld be the point in playing?

In these days of rampant monetization, you don’t win EVE.

EVE wins you.

Mr Epeen :sunglasses:

2 Likes

It sounds like you could find a better use of your time.

And let them hoard every last bit of ice in my system unchecked? No thanks…

1 Like

I’ve been playing for 16 years. I have everything I want and have nothing better to do. I hate AFK’ers, input broadcasters, and botters with a passion, and I will do everything in my power to thwart their activities every chance I get…

9 Likes

Everytime I log off satisfied.

1 Like

Good for you. Still doesn’t make up everyone who had alts. You know some of us just alt tabbed a couple alts and did things manually. Said players could care less about what you personally thought about what I did with the accounts.

I’m aware of that. There are plenty of players that mine with two or three alts. I’m talking about Orca + 15 Skiff fleets, all moving in perfect unison. Those players get punted into the next dimension…

2 Likes

Oh man this is an awesome question.

LS pirates attack my HS sandcastle, right? Who cares the stations have been up for months and are paid literally x2 their value back. (via moon mining) Talk about economic garbage and zkill stuff laugh at me how we lost stuff and whatnot. “wE woN ThE ISk wAr” type of deal. :rofl: (no they did not win the ISK war by a long shot)