[WIP] Mining App

Hey guys,

I know something like this probably exists but maybe someone will find it useful. I’m developing a SPA for miners to figure out what they could be making per hour while mining with their specific ship fitting.

It can be found here: http://www.evemining.net

I haven’t optimized it for mobile yet, so desktop only for now. I’ll get around to adding the Gas table this week. Other plans I have are to add refining features and displaying locations to find all the ore and ice but if anyone else has any suggestions or ideas I’d love to hear them!

Current To-Do:

• Add Mining Drones
  • Compressed/Uncompressed Toggle States
  • Custom Tables (Only show certain ore types)
  • Show ISK per m3

Thank you!

Edit: Note I’m primarily a UI designer. Development is something I’m in the process of learning so there may be bugs/discrepancies. This runs on Angular 4.

4 Likes

Bookmarked already. Start looking great and I like layout. But can you make option to sort by isk/h and maybe to compare price to specific region or trade hub? But last one probable need to rework API script so this is your call.

And most important. Think about adding paypal donation button somewhere (if this don’t break any eve rules) or character name for isk donations :wink:

Thank you! Sorting is now live and yeah I have plans to add finding where the best locations to sell your ore are at.

I don’t have any interest in taking $$ donations but I went ahead and added a little snippet in the sidebar in case anyone has the urge to donate ISK.

Thank you again!

1 Like

I don’t think this is good option since they travel time may affect isk/h so data will be inaccurate. Just something to consider.

Is there any way to easy store yeld settings etc.? Maybe using cookies?

Also I wanted to ask if you could add here informations about updates/changes here?

If need any help (test something etc.) you can PM me here or mail @MacGregor_Ortis in game.