A more bloodthirsty, fair, and much more fashionable New Eden - Drake Iddon for CSM19

Who am I and why should you care

A fair amount of people will already know who I am from in-game if they have ever interacted in Pochven, but to cut things short I have been a resident of Pochven since it’s inception, Initially starting out as a line member in one of the Triglavian aligned corps, then becoming part of elite (read: we were awful but the other people were worse) 4 man team of Castlekickers that brought seagulling into Pochven, bringing the “blue triangle” alliances of the area to their knees due to their absolute inability to be able to kill maledictions.

Nowadays I am known for essentially two things: Stewarding the Region, and one shotting people in my (increasingly stupidly fit) panther.

Pochven

For nearly three years I have continued to be the steward of the region, primarily focusing heavily on dealing with cheaters and RMTs that rear their ugly heads, but also spending a huge amount of time on continuing to run player round tables in order to improve and balance the region, along with, more recently, unfortunately having to engage in player safety when people cant play nice and the game spills out into real life.

The round tables I would say have been as successful as one could expect without having a CSM member that focused on the region, it has been responsible for a few things (from oldest to newest):

• Reverting the “respawn bug fix” from December 2022, a timer that, when added, reduced the PvP activity by nearly 90%, PvP on Flashpoint grids by essentially 100%, but barely impacted the actual isk faucet of the region, making it even more unhealthy to the eve economy than it already was