Bought EVE For Citadels, But They Are UGLY!

Ok I’m new but I heard all about this game EVE that you could build and manage Space Stations or Fortresses in Space, and I wanted to see what the hype was all about, it got me curious and excited, and when I saw what the hype was about…my excitement went out the window.

EVE Artists… You can’t make a better looking fortress/Citadel than that? The Only one I seen that looked descent to the eyes was the latest model. As a professional artist myself, I can say, EVE devs need to employ better artists. Some of the ships are hideous, like wasted my time clicking the preview ugly.

There are 2 Citadels that are “ok” lowercase ok. But I came here for the soul purpose of building a Corp, building and managing a Citadel. Perhaps I was too haste to pay for a yrs time of Omega, cuz If I had seen the Citadels first I would have uninstalled my game.

2 Likes

So you’re saying you paid for the game …
… because of a tiny aspect, Citadels …
… and didn’t inform yourself first …
… and worse, didn’t try to get some insights for free, as Alpha?

And that’s anyone’s but your own fault … (?)
… and you are telling us why ?

15 Likes

Who said I was talking to you, the players? I was making this message for EVE devs specifically.

Two outa three isnt so bad,
Only one passable for me is fortizar…medium and XL are right click send to trash bin grade…
but than again dif ppl dif taste.

You posted it in general discussion…so…you said you were talking to the general EvE players by your own actions.

and you paid for a year sub without even looking at the game? Yeah, that’s 100% on you.

I predict you gonna have a bad time. Bye in advance.

6 Likes

Can I have your stuff?

5 Likes

If you decided to play this for the Structures then you are going to be very disappointed with them in terms of gameplay. However I rather like the way they look, in fact I think they did an excellent job on them.

3 Likes

as an artist yourself did you not look at youtube?