Can't Play the game because of the DANG incursions!

I play the game for ONE simple reason to MINE in my ORCA.

Now I have to worry about Scouts warping in and attacking me and my drones in a 0.8 system, When There Is NO Incursions in the System I am in!!!

I’ve been playing the game since 2005. YES, I like it that CCP keeps the game new and lively. BUT, there are some people that play the game just to relax, we shouldn’t have too worry about things happening in systems that are 0.8, 0.9, 1.0, which normally has NO NPC rats or anything like that!!!

Incursions are fine, scouting for them is fine. BUT if the system is NOT a part of a full Incursion then there should be NO scouting or attacking in it.

I’ve lost a good 2 weeks of mining time because of this. FIX IT PLEASE!!!

HEWOLF

3 Likes

… that’s bait, isn’t it ?
Oh well, better spring the trap.

If I resume well your situation… you weren’t paying attention to your screen (and the forums or r/eve where literally hundreds cried in unisson because the mean rats took their ships !)

Woah, you have to actually pay attention to your game. Impressing. And maybe, just maybe (that’s a nice little suggestion), use those drones of yours to actually kill those rats ? I don’t think that role bonus of 100% drone damage + 10% drone damage per level of Industrial Command Ships are here for the look.

So scouts are scouting systems that could be nice places to be invaded. Doesn’t know about you, but for me it sounds strongly like the definition of “scouting”.

You could try and take example from them. Use your scouts to see if the belt you’re warping at is actually occupied by those mean mean red pixels !

And you still don’t know the rule ? I thought everybody agreed we were on a PVP game. My, someone didn’t got the memo.