Donation problem

So, im very new to the game, and the thing that i love to do most is ask for help and such on the rookie chat, today… the most amazing thing happened, people in the chat just started donating me… i never asked for it… i never begged for it… they just gave it to me, so one or more of the people that i used to love to talk to in chat started calling me names, saying bad thing about my mom for calling him “bro” just for the money that i got.

now, i just dont feel good about the money, the happiness that i got from the donations is gone.

i sent a message to the guy, telling that im sorry if i offended him in anyway, and got not respond.

i just want to know, did i do anything wrong?

please answer me.

thanks.

2 Likes

You didn’t do anything wrong. Donations to rookies are a long standing Eve tradition. It’s little money to a vet and a lot to a newbie. If someone got pissy about your reaction that’s on them. They probably thought you were a troll or a fake newb for some stupid reason.

You shouldn’t feel bad.

7 Likes

Yeah what Cade wrote.

Nothing on you and donating to new players has a long tradition in EVE.

Don’t sweat it.

Now go out and scam more ISK from other players…:upside_down_face:

5 Likes

Thank you.

thats means a lot. :slight_smile:

1 Like

lol xD

1 Like

Bro, if someone starts yelling at you because you called him bro and starts crying because you made loads of money and he did not, slap him with a wad of cash, call him bro again just out of spite, harvest the tears and sell the salt for profit. This is Eve - there’s no need for kid gloves.

Unless of course you want to play nice. There’s nothing wrong with that. Just get used to people being upset by whatever it is you are doing, as there’s lots of potential for that in this game.

2 Likes

That is how you get donations. Now beg for donations and you will get bounties :slight_smile:

2 Likes

i just started 2 days ago, didn’t want to start problems with anyone… u know…