DutchGunner - CSM 15

Hello everyone,

My name is DutchGunner and I am running for CSM 15. You might recognise my name from posts on the forums or because I’m the main FC for the public fleets from ARC (Arataka Research Consortium), for the Triglavian content. The group PVE content is amazing, and I love diving into the lore and helping (new) people experience both content and fleet operations they would otherwise not have been able to.

My career in EVE in a nutshell: I have been playing EVE since 2003 and I’ve done everything in EVE except for scamming. My initial focus in EVE was in PVP, and most of this has been anti-piracy. This was a challenge that I enjoyed immensely (and still do, if we’re being honest). Over time my focus has shifted to group content in high sec and helping out other players, no matter how short or long they’ve been playing. I love sharing my enthusiasm for this game with others, and helping others discover new content or what to do in a fleet (both as a member and in a leading position). This brings a level of fulfilment and joy to my gameplay I could never have imagined.

A few notes on me: I thrive on analysing my environment and adjusting my course accordingly. I excel in looking at issues from all angles, and combining different ideas to create one or more possible solutions. I’m patient, and I am always willing to listen to and work with the input and ideas of others. No matter your background or your beliefs, if your ideas and input are valuable, I will gladly acknowledge them (and you!) and use these ideas to achieve the best results.