DutchGunner for CSM 16

Hello everyone,

My name is DutchGunner and I’m running for CSM 16. I’ve run for CSM 15 last year, and ran a lot of public fleets from ARC (Arataka Research Consortium) during chapter 1 and 2 of the Triglavian invasions. I’ve also run public Pochven fleets to help people experience its content, gain standings with EDENCOM and Triglavians, take on the challenge of fighting the Drifters and their doomsday weapon and I’ve written a manual on how to successfully do this without losing ships.

My EVE story so far:
I’ve been playing EVE since 2003 and I’ve done everything in EVE except for scamming. My initial focus in EVE was in PVP, and most of this has been anti-piracy. This was a challenge that I enjoyed immensely (and still do, if we’re being honest). Over time my focus has shifted to group content in high sec and helping out other players, no matter how short or long they’ve been playing. I love sharing my enthusiasm for this game with others, and helping others discover new content or what to do in a fleet (both as a member and in a leading position). This brings a level of fulfilment and joy to my gameplay I could never have imagined.

My area of expertise:
My expertise lies with High Security space in general and Pochven, EVE lore and corresponding (public) group PVE and the PVE/PVP in particular.

Having said that, I’m a solid example of the saying “a jack of all trades is a master of none, but oftentimes better than a master of one.” Due to my EVE story so far, I’m not limited to just my expertise to provide useful input and contributions to the CSM.