Faction missions, how to avoid them?

Hey, newbie here.

I’m trying to work out which NPC corp gives the least amount of faction damaging security missions. Been checking the wiki and just googling it but haven’t found anything conclusive or really useful. Is there a list somewhere perhaps or is there logic to it?

I know you can decline missions once every 4 hours but if at all possible I’d help the situation by choosing the right NPC corp to begin with.

Yes. There is a corporation out there that doesn’t affect any standings at all for you if you do missions for them. It is called: Interbus. The downside is that they don’t have an LP store.

Other option for you is to work on Diplomacy skill and follow this guide while doing missions for any other faction than Interbus:

Have fun !

1 Like

ideally you are looking for missions that are up against other factions, like Enemies abound, gives massive faction drop to gallente if you are caldarian. sometimes you can still complete those missions without taking any faction damage, IF the factors of faction loss ie. killing certain ships or stations, are not required to complete mission. for L3 missions we have a list of missions as part of the USIA, that are either too long, or do too much damage to faction standings…

So besides a very specific corp that’s crap in a different way they’re all equally “bad” and the solution is to just deal with it. I can live with that, thank you both.

As a sidenote, trying to avoid spamming another thread, I’ve been looking at the LP store income using that fuzzy website. It seems as if Amarr gets kinda shafted when it comes options and values?

I started playing last week and after learning more decided to fully focus on Amarr for my character and also location and shipwise. If I’d focus on missions for pve that might backfire?