Fix Rorquals Please!

Hi !

I am a rorq pilot, and for some time my rorq has sat docked.

I am not the only person not using my rorq, pretty much everyone who has one keeps it docked because they are expensive and the region I live in is not really safe enough to use.

I have no desire to join something like goonswarm with 500 people in a standing fleet sitting in 1 overpopulated system, and as this game develops the weaker players seem to be amassing in the biggest alliances and CCP seems to not mind.

The larger the alliance the bigger the impact on the game, fear of being blapped and blobbed out of all your supers keeps most people not using them and that makes the game less fun for everyone.

Lets get back on topic.

Things we can do to make the rorq great again

( These are just ideas because I want to use mine )

1. Allow the rorq to boost cloaked ( would be sweet to be 25k away from miners )
  2. Remove the industrial core module from the game and give full bonus to normal burst modules, that way we could warp when reds come close
  3. Allow it to boost off grid but not anyplace in the system ( like a safe pocket )
  4. Make it immune to bubbles so if reds came, when the core wears off you could just jump out ( Assuming you have the hp / fit to survive and a cyno waiting)

I would like constructive criticism responses and not WAA my ship isn’t safe anymore children responses.

I have been boosting / mining for over 10 years in eve and I love this game and I love my rorq. I trained cap industrial V for a reason :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Rorqs are fine as is, learn to play or use something else

13 Likes

So you want your Rorqual to have a ‘get out of jail free’ card if it gets caught. I’m sorry but that’s not how it works.

The ability of players in large alliances to reap regenerating rewards in the safety of the standing fleet umbrella is a problem, but this is not the solution.