Freighter Webber

This is my first attempt at putting together a Rapier webber to help a freighter , the scan rez is 998, Web range 56km, EHP 40k using pyfa.

I know there is a formula but it is beyond my little brain so I ask:

1. Is the scan rez at 998 good enough to insta lock a freighter?
  2. Is there anything you would change?

[Rapier, Pussy Wagon]

1600mm Rolled Tungsten Compact Plates
1600mm Rolled Tungsten Compact Plates
Damage Control II
Kinetic Energized Membrane II

Sensor Booster II, Scan Resolution Script
Federation Navy Stasis Webifier

Covert Ops Cloaking Device II
[Empty High slot]
[Empty High slot]
[Empty High slot]

Medium Explosive Armor Reinforcer II
Medium Ancillary Current Router I

I used to fly heavily for PushX and I webbed my freighters 100% of the time. Both for safety and speed.

I used a Huginn, but I believe both are similar enough. Covert doesn’t really matter.

You should only need 2 webs.

I honestly never bothered with scan res or really even tank. The scan res may help, but the time it takes to lock is still plenty fast.

I did put a MWD on, as even with a 56km web range there are some gates that you can still end up out of range.

I’ve made many billions hauling. Never had even a close call on either the freighter or webber.

3 Likes

Your fit will work OP. No need to complicate it… just make sure you practice it and figure out how to do it well to minimize opportunity for your Webber to get suicide jammed.

Personally, I used a Hyena for webs and also 3 webs. I have had a few instances where 2 webs would not cut it. I was triple expanded in one instance and 2 webs just didn’t web me into warp. Overall it was an extremely rare occasion but to be sure I always tried to apply 3 webs.

1 Like

Yes, it will work fine. It’s slimilar to the fit I use and while 3 webs isn’t generally needed, the whole purpose of the fit is to web, so I generally always run 3 also.

For the scan res, it’ll be fine:

Screenshot (26)