Further improve the broadcast for reps

Dear CCP, I am very glad to see the change you made to the broadcast system. But as a logistics pilot I think there’s more to be done. How abot putting the current level of armor/shield/cap and number of non-fleet members targeting the broadcaster into the broadcast?
like from
Someone needs Armor (Abaddon)
to
Someone needs Armor (Abaddon,56%,targeted by 24)
It will surely help logistic pilots identifying those in need of repair and those who are trolling.
Thanks!

This is a bad idea. You’d be giving out some serious amount of tactical information. The rate of success and failure should remain in the hands of the players. When somebody fails to broadcast in time, or a logi fails to rep, then that’s a reflection of the players’ skills and abilities and the fleet as a whole.

I get that you want to help the pilots and some improvement is ok, but they shouldn’t get too much help. Especially the information about how many target locks are on a ship isn’t something that’s currently easy to obtain. This information is part of the “fog of war” and you’d need to have the player on comms to tell you.

If you had suggested “Abaddon, 56%, 24km”, meaning the distance of the braodcaster to you, then I’d say that’s a bit more meaningful without introducing too much new information.

yeah because why should communication and organization be needed or rewarded?

half of what you asked for is already covered in the watch list

2 Likes

This information is already in client and commonly known as overview.

Those get a right-click with the “kick” option on it.

1 Like

Exactly. It shouldn’t be an issue to provide the information directly with a broadcast as it’s already available. OP’s suggestion would turn into an improvement of the UI.

1 Like

if by improvement you mean added clutter

1 Like