Got ganked for the first time

I have been playing Eve for several years now, but today a got ganked by a player in a Talos in 0.5 security when I was mining in a Mackinaw. Even my pod was killed and I lost all my implants . It happened to fast I could not react I was frantically trying to save my pod. . I dont think that Concord interfered . Quite an experience to make.

If your ganker is not an ars about it, he should tell you some times on how to prevent it the next timeā€¦ Well just dont AFK. I know you can blink your eyes and BAM, youā€™re in station.

The Mackinaw would have melted quickly with that fit - basically a negative tank with the cargo rigs/mods.

What I find interesting is the kill was in highsec, you arenā€™t at war and there is no evidence on zKillboard that CONCORD was involved. Thatā€™s an unusual combination! Did you have a suspect timer or otherwise setup a legal limited engagement?

1 Like

No, here is the report >> I did no offense and that is what puzzles me

2019.01.12 12:48:29

Victim: Mahindra
Corp: Aquilonia Enterprises
Alliance: Unknown
Faction: Unknown
Destroyed: Mackinaw
System: Anjedin
Security: 0,5
Damage Taken: 8145

Involved parties:

Name: GoddessOfPeace Ishikela (laid the final blow)
Security: -5,90
Corp: Dynamic Integrated Solutions
Alliance: Domain Research and Mining Inst.
Faction: None
Ship: Talos
Weapon: Modal Mega Neutron Particle Accelerator I
Damage Done: 8145

Destroyed items:

Hemorphite Mining Crystal II, Qty: 4 (Cargo)
Luminous Kernite, Qty: 8344 (Other)
Expanded Cargohold II
Modulated Strip Miner II
Cap Recharger I
Cap Recharger I
Mining Laser Upgrade II
Modulated Strip Miner II
Medium Cargohold Optimization I
Kernite Mining Crystal II
Mining Drone I (Drone Bay)
Omber Mining Crystal II (Cargo)
Pyroxeres Mining Crystal II (Cargo)
Viscous Pyroxeres, Qty: 27058 (Other)
Jaspet Mining Crystal II, Qty: 4 (Cargo)
Medium Shield Booster I
Medium Cargohold Optimization I
Scordite Mining Crystal II, Qty: 2 (Cargo)