Help! can't join chat nor type emails in game

Hi! I’m new in EVE Online. I received an email invitation to join a ‘entry level’ corporation and wanted to join, but i need to get into a chat channel which i apparently joined successfully but can’t see it.
There’s no chat windows.

So i tried to reply the email with my enquiries but can’t seem to type. Whenever I press a key the game freezes for a while and no letters are written into the email.

Please help, thanks in advance

1 Like

Is this just happening in one chat channel, or all of them? If it’s all of them, I guess you could try a reinstall of the game, if logging in and out won’t work.

Welcome to the game by the way! :smiley:

2 Likes

No no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no … just don’t. This bunch of ■■■■■■■ is SiCo and is NOT a good start for a new player, You have far better options like: Pandemic Horde, Karmafleet, Brave newbies Inc. EvE university … but DO NOT join SiCo.

6 Likes

Join them!
Work yourself up their ranks!
Then give us access to all the important bookmarks and start killing them from the inside!

■■■■ those guys!

1 Like

I have no time for that ■■■■!

1 Like

Understandably.
Same for me.

But he does. :slight_smile:

Ohh, I see … yes, he should join afterall.

If it is indeed SiCo i also recommend not joining. They have a history of exploiting new bros.

I had an alt that had a chance to join ICANP.

I put an alt in to check them out. There were some genuine leaders in ICANP. Just not the loon at the top.

2 Likes

It’s all of them. Can’t see any chat windows. I thought i was doing something wrong, but apparently it’s something with the game. Any ideas on the typing problem?. Thanks for your answer :slight_smile:

Are the chat windows hidden perhaps? Ctrl tab will cycle through all UI elements that you have open and/or hidden.

If that does not work, you could try to reinstall the game, if you haven’t tried that yet.