How to increase eve player count

So I have been playing on and off since 2012. The number 1 thing I can say that would of kept my interest earlier on would of been shorter skill times for getting into pvp Frigates, Destroyers and Cruisers

I believe by cutting down train time on Frigate tech 2, small guns tech 2 and basic piloting skills, Including armor and shield tank skills for small and medium ships, you could increase player count.

Also Scarcity doesn’t fix anything it just changes the economy, you created a player base economy,

The economy will always right itself to economic changes , so I don’t understand the point of scarcity.

Beyond that making training more tailored for pvp experience and pointing players in that direction early on would be beneficial.

I was 1 of those players who were scared to venture into lowsec and nullsec until I understood the mechanics. They aren’t blatantly clear, yes you can die. But people don’t understand coming in early the totality of that. Put a training mission. In give them a Shiney cheap ship and make sure they lose it, then make them earn it back.

The moral here is for the proliferation of the game stop pushing people to buy more plex and start attracting more players to eve, through making the game play easier to get into for new players, once you have a surge in new players demand for plex will increase.

edit:

I see many people have varying opinions here, my point was that current state of play puts too much pressure on new players coming in needing an high level of skills to get into significant game play, yes there are opportunities for fun play in low sec for new players,

Let’s all hop off our ivory towers for a second and remember what being like a new player was, we didn’t have 100 million is laying around or a billion isk, we came out in our corvettes and started learning the game. Some of us remember mining in vexors haha.