Hyprviper1 For CSM 17

Your EVE Online story.

I started playing EVE Online in 2007 with my younger brother, after we became a little bored with World of Warcraft and other games. We were both hardcore Star Wars fans, so the thought of a spaceship-based MMO sounded awesome. I played EVE on and off while I was in college, and still remember to this day how we were told to make a Caldari character and train up a Raven to run level 4 missions to make that sweet, sweet ISK. I have always been a person that likes to grind to make money and build things. The complexity of EVE Online was just the right thing to scratch that “looting and building” gaming itch. It led me to set up my first POS to do T2 inventions and start my market activities. I enjoyed the game, and my accounts grew in both numbers and SP as I explored wormholes (I tried to live there on my own), built T3 ships and mined my heart out.

Fast forward several years later, and I had made a home with some good friends who I met by exchanging gifts of ammo at each other’s ships. We were a part of several alliances over several years, and we finally settled down to rent some space in the dronelands as a corp to take a break from being a part of an alliance. I took a few months off after we moved to renting, and then when I came back, it turned out my corpmates had decided to try their hand at forming an alliance and called it Phoenix Company Alliance. In its infancy, our new alliance was just our core corporation trying to make ends meet on our own. Nobody really wanted to run the alliance, so I ended up taking over and started working towards building things up. As nice as it was to have a system to rat and mine in, the cost of renting out systems was very tough to make depending on our singular corp activity (if memory serves right it was between 10-15 bil a month).