I used to look forward to updates. Now i dread them

Every time i see an “upcoming update” notification, i get a sense of dread and wonder what CCP is going to destroy next.

Every single update for the past 2 or so years has been a mixed bag at best. They’re usually just detrimental punishments and nerfs and fun killers.

I look at this marketing image trying to make the update look cool, and i’m just alienated by it.

Theres nothing cool and fun about the update. its just more punishments and nerfs and “we are doing this for your own good” beatings

11 Likes

normal thing… you will play a little longer and you will get used to it…

2 Likes

I’m not so sure.

I’ve been playing for 10+ years. I’ve got lots of other IRL stuff going on these days.

Every “new update feature yayyay” message i get in my inbox just brings anxiety and all the other IRL things start looking more interesting.

5 Likes

What’s your issue with the current update? I skimmed over it and I have mixed feelings but it doesn’t look like they’re punishing people with it.

1 Like

Its going to be one of the most well received updates in recent years. No doubt.

Bringing back some mining chars that have been dormant this will be serious isk making.

1 Like

How many Rorquals do you own?

1 Like

i just finished training my second.

But, that s aid, i have 12 procurer alts i just trained expecting this.

I know exactly why CCP is making this change. It will turn my 2 subs into 12 subs. I’m not sure i want to keep playing this game with its diminishing returns.

3 Likes

For me all the new updates just feel super boring!
Most is just rebalancing, drones getting nerfed/buffed.
Nothing new going on…

They should call this quadrant the sunset

4 Likes