I'm still enjoying Eve

I read a lot of negative stuff about the game, but I still like it myself. I have been playing off and on for about 10 years or so. I know about the nerfs. I know people are pissed about the price increase. I am sure this thing costs more to run now, but I don’t claim to know anything about this business.

My point is simply that I am still having fun, in fact more now than before. I have explained to anyone interested that Eve seems to keep expanding and getting interesting the longer you play it. Most games get less fun with time. I recently really got Command Ships to shine. I have had a blast playing with my two sons.

I read a lot of people’s opinions about Command Ships and was told they were a waste of time. I am not seeing how. I can mount a stupidly strong passive shield tank in my Sleppy and with my medium auto cannon skills where they are I can still hit pretty hard. I can solo all level 4s including “The Blockade” and “The Assault” completely drunk. I makes ISK faster than I usually care to spend it and pull in some decent LP to boot. (I mostly have been using it to buy Faction ships for my sons)

I am taking a year long skill plan to fully flesh out all my support skills that effect all subcaps. When I am done I will finally get around to training T2 Cruisers. And yes I know I should have taken it long ago, but I got distracted.

Since my sons got old enough to get interested it has been just a blast. I was supposed to move to Low-Sec ages ago, but haven’t because I have been having too much fun with them. I do keep a summer home just outside of Low-Sec however from my days with the Russians and before kids.

I hope other people are still enjoying the game as much as us. Thanks for being (a mostly) awesome community. And thanks CCP for giving me a steak big enough to keep me happy for several years.
Fly safe and God bless! <o

21 Likes

I’m also having a great time!

What a wonderful game!

8 Likes

ya
the game is great

3 Likes