Kontan Rekor for CSM 18

image (9)

Hello, my name is Kontan Rekor and I am running for CSM for the first time this year.

My goals in running for CSM this year are the following:

• Bring mainstream attention to issues that affect Pochven and the rest of the game
  • Provide a different perspective from many of the perennial candidates; I have been playing the game actively for only 2-3 years.
  • Engage with my fellow CSM candidates and the rest of the game about issues that affect every EVE player, regardless of preferred playstyle.

My story in EVE:

I had always heard about EVE Online, but I was primarily playing other MMOs back in the 2005-2010 era. It was not until about 2012 when a friend I had met from another game encouraged our group of friends to give EVE a shot.

I hopped in, was quickly brought out to Great Wildlands to live with his corp and alliance (Reptilian Shapeshifters/Hashashin Cartel), and decided that the Republic Fleet Firetail was going to be my favorite frigate.

I bounced off of the game after getting ganked during my first attempt to do missions in a rupture, but the game stayed in the back of my mind.

Having heard the epic stories of betrayal, warfare, and triumph in the mainstream Gaming media, I finally decided to give it another shot. Back in 2016, I decided to join Karmafleet for WWB1. I lived out of a lowsec station with the rest of my fellow goons and enjoyed the game for the first time in years.

Sadly, I once again bounced off of the game once again, but this time I subbed for a year or two with a long training queue.

I finally came back to the game when I heard about the start of WWB2 in another MMO I was playing. A guildmate of mine told me he had to re-sub to go help his friends attack Goonswarm, and I informed him that I would be doing the same, but for the other side.