Moar ships, industrial version

I loved getting new ships with the updates of old, and the triglavvian expantion was another great one for that, but i feel there could be more.

So the idea is more ships, but roughly in line with the standard modles. E.g. industrials, from other factions or sub factions of the empires. Rougly the same stats as existing ones, but different for us that like shiney new stuff. Mainly Omega based, and to make things a bit easier, kitbaching of current modles would be great too. Fir instance taking cruser parts and adding them to the hoarder to make a diferent industrial, maybe with some of the stats of the gallantie ones.

Similarly, triglavian and encom industrials. Maybe even give us that Jove industrial ive been dreaming of since 2005. yes i know the removed the stuff, but they still have, some spit and shine, ducktape and jb weld and you have a salvaged industrial bluepring that could be found in dead jovian relic sitesā€¦

What do people thingk about flying more shineynesses, and if ytou could have more ships what would you want that dosent break the game?

1 Like

I donā€™t buy over-simplistic arguments based on ā€œitā€™s gonna break the gameā€. Moar ships could be added without a problem. Industrials, combat, carriers, tougher corvettes with more guns and shields and hull reinforcementsā€¦

Exactly.

wel all love the shineys, i just always wanted the jove industrial.

but other ideas is more factions having ships. they are dirrerent but based on the same thing so you dont have to worry about balence if the thing exists already. also makes casials wanna spend more :stuck_out_tongue:

but you could also go with a juncker or scrap faction. stuff thats worse in every way but cheaper. ā€˜the salvager factionā€™ like ORE but with no fixed abode

Something to bridge the gap between haulers and freighters couldnā€™t hurtā€¦

2 Likes

yeah that would be cool!