More languages.More colour and fun to new eden

Hello. I am from turkey. As you going to see soon my english not that good. But i will try to explain to you something at least with it. My question is ; Since eve online got such a big and massive map; Why is there no place for any other languages like ; Turkish,italiano,spanish,portuguese and arabic? Cause as i see people around me here. Want to play this game badly. But a barrier holding them away; Language. Let them understand game story,missions and menu at least. The language you force them to understand? Yeah they will learn it by time since most of people already need to speak english since its whole worlds mutual language.

There are unofficial groups that use Turkish language, but only several languages (those on this board) are official languages for EVE

Almost every person that doesn’t know english would benefit from learning it.

I understand this sounds harsh, but it’s true. For example, as a software engineer, I can tell you that every programming language I have used has as part of its standard that comments should be written in english.

Between rapidly advancing AIs trained to translate languages and most major “non-english” speaking countries teaching english in their schools, I think this would be wasted development time/effort to start manually supporting more languages than already supported.

Because most business is done in English. The largest market for paying customers will come from English speaking countries.