New player - frustrated with documentation

Hi,

I have been playing for a few months, and read some articles from EVE U’s wiki and some official eveonline.com articles. They are all a mess. We need a real (and updated) manual.

https://zkillboard.com/kill/80237087/ I get concorded for repairing an Orca in the same fleet and not war eligible corp in hi sec. It does not make sense, but the GM insists it was that way ‘for a long time now’ despite multiple articles going back for years stating otherwise. https://www.eveonline.com/article/pnlesq/war-war-sometimes-changes
and the tables in https://support.eveonline.com/hc/en-us/articles/203268591-Criminal-Timer lead me to believe that I would just be put in suspect status. The GM’s are unapologetic concerning having all this misinformation online.

So my complaint is twofold:

1. Fix the documentation! A single set of game mechanics should be published and obsolete removed or marked as obsolete.

2. Fix remote support. Inheriting all timers, suspect settings, etc would be fine and is exactly what I was expecting. Being instakilled for supporting my own was not and does not make sense on multiple levels.

Why am I posting this here? The GM told me to. :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

we suggest that support pilots in highsec engage their safety at either green or yellow levels to prevent unintentional

Problem solved…if you are in HS and not switched to SAFE then you are just asking for trouble IF you start doing morally flexible things or don’t know the rules…

Problem not solved. Eveonline.com documents state you inherit timers such as suspect, so it made sense that I had to lower my safety level. How am I supposed to know the rules if every piece of documentation on the rules is different? Just guess and hope my 2bil ship does not blow up? I kind of expected a 10 y/o game to be more mature in its development than that.

So you are talking about this page then that stated:

April 2019

• Removal of neutral assistance

and