New player looking for an active crew

Hello All!

I just started playing the game today but have been doing a lot of research and have completed the tutorial missions and gifted a few million isk by a friend to get me started. Also purchased the sub because big ships are rad.

So far I have a Thrasher, Wreath Rifter and Breacher. I’m still working on the low level skills, About to hit minimar frigate 3 and destroyer 1. Working my way up on the ‘big 14’

I am pretty poor and only able to do tier 1 and the occasional tier 2 mission so I would primarily be looking for some people who I can tag along with to assist on higher difficulty missions to unpoor myself. Willing to throw into the mix a few frigate pvp learnings assuming I can afford the losses!

I started a few days ago myself. We’re all poor when we start. Like you, I have a friend who helps with ISK and she gave me a couple of “throw away ships”.

Have you begun the Career Agents’ missions?
I’ve started with the Military path and I’m at the Advanced Military now. They’re a good easy way to get ISK and some missions will give you free ships and modules, though they’re only corvettes and the modules are basically useless but it’s better than nothing and a good way to learn the basics.

I’m planning to do all the Career Agents’ missions to familiarize myself with the game and its mechanics and save up ISK to buy my first cruiser and fit it with good modules.
When I’m done with all the Career missions I’ll jump on to the Security Agents’ mission and get my security rating up.

‘They’ say to join a corporation to learn the game and get perks… Have you thought about that?
I myself don’t think I’ll join a corporation before long. I want to have at least 5 PvP wins and repay all the ISK she gives me before I even think I’d be useful to anyone else.
Will purchase Omega once I’ve capped all my Alpha skills. I’m not in a hurry so I don’t need the accelerated skill time.

Good luck, Renaria o7