Newbie ship destroyed

newbie here.

my ship was just destrroyed and it appears i just have a capsule.

1. how do i get my ship back
  2. is there a resource site (like wowhead for wow) i can use? there’s not much in-game to explain how to do things. for instance, i have a quest to find a “proof of discovery: ore”. i found somewhere where it is but i had no idea how to actually obtain it.

thanks in advance,

taka qhal

1. if you dock at the station where you dont have any other ships you’ll get a free corvette (noobship). As for getting your old ship back there is no way. it is one of EvE’s main features: if your ship gets destroyed it is lost forever, although some of the modules might survive and can be found in your ship’s wreck.
  2. You have to warp to training ore anomaly and loot it from container floating there. It is explained in mission description.

Some training (combat) missions will make your ships explode (intentionally, to get you used to that feeling). So read carefully their description when offered and dont fly your best ship/fully outfitted on such missions.

1 Like

thanks ms steak.

i went back to caille university. how do i get this free corvette?

under “personal assets”, there is a “navitas” ship. it says i can buy it for 167K ISK. i have 5 mil.

i can’t find the corvette anywhere.

taka

it should be in your hangar but only if you dont have any other ships there already.

where is the hanger? i’m completely new here. completely.

You access your hangar using alt+c, by default.

There isn’t a central site such as wowhead for Eve. There are a number of resources spread around however. You can start by googling the name of the mission, or asking here for help. There’s also the Eve University wiki page that has quite a bit of information on a number of topics.

i did alt+c. only thing there is my capsule and that navitas ship. shows i can “assemble” it. and “buy”. no corvette there.