Newbro looking to try my hand at small gang PvP

EDIT: Thanks everyone that posted here or reached out to me via in-game mail! I’ve found a corp and will no longer be checking back on this post.

I’m a new player looking to find my place in this game. I’ve been browsing the recruitment posts and figure I should let you all know a little about me as I’m definitely not the player with 50m+ SP and a few “useful” alts (yet).

• I have a wife and 15 month old so mostly play 2000 - 2400 US EST TZ (0000 - 0400 eve time)
  • So long as I’m playing Eve I’ll be an Omega account
  • I’m new to the game (1.8m SP w/ 1.1m to inject from event)
  • I’ve mostly been mining so far (T1 barge and ninja WH gas in a Venture)
  • I’ve tried a little exploration and enjoyed that but the loot felt so…rng based
  • Stealth bombers sound cool (from what I’ve read I’m still quite a ways out from being able to fly one though)
  • I’m interested in getting out of High Sec and trying my hand at some PvP

I have been reading a good bit on eve university but have been a bit haphazard with my skill allocations so far. As mentioned above, I want to shoot stuff but felt I needed to make some money first to fund getting blown up so I mine. Is there a better way to get started making ISK?

I don’t need my hand held or anything but a little guidance would be great. This game seems to be a true sandbox and is a little daunting to get into haha.

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

3 Likes

Bokbok @Malice_Strobe,

Have you had a chance to do all the career missions yet? They’re excellent tutorials that will help you get a taste at least of everything in eve before you start your pvp journey.

When you have a chance, come into Fweddit discord and I’d love to talk about you joining Fweddit ORGNC.

Fweddit’s part of Free Range Chikuns, a proud poultry loving, small USTZ NS/LS alliance that specializes in blops drops, cap drops, and small gang fights.