NPCs pod killing players in hi-sec, CCP have crossed the line!

i partially copied this from my angry post on another topic…

im a veteran player that ‘was’ looking into returning to eve, i just went to get some stuff to do some mining…
autopiloting in a shuttle, all hi-sec, 2 cheap modules, not a target for players…
on the way back, the same route, i get a message when i get to the gate, something about something new id never heard of, EDENCOM… next thing i knew, my ship was dead, in shock at what had happened, i saw it was the triglavian, the kill report conrifmed this, triglavian NPCs, now this itself is a little extreme, NPCs gate-camping in hi-sec should not be a thing in my opinion, but this can be debated til the end of time… but worse was yet to come…

NPCs POD killing too? are you kidding me??? this is a step too far, POD kills should be PvP actions ONLY!

i stuck around trying to figure out what the hell had just happened, up until this point, i KNEW that NPCs dont target pods, i mean you dont want to completely put players off of even playing if NPCs are also gonna take out your pod. if i even suspected that CCP would make NPCs kill player pods, well for one i wouldnt have stuck around, but i would have also never attempted to come back, NPCs killing player pods has crossed the line!

i was going to read up on new features while mining, i had already looked into the new moon mining thing last night.

this isnt my main account, so even those implants is a small loss, but what if it was my only account, those implants would be a huge loss to someone less wealthy in EVE Online!

https://esi.evetech.net/v1/killmails/91411653/9e59404c71514a5908d38f3b9b4961727ee81dc3/?datasource=tranquility

3 Likes

Trigs are not the first NPCs to pod. Jove, sleepers, FOB’s NPC response fleets all can pod you.

5 Likes

I disagree, at least some NPCs should indeed kill pods. Hanging around invincible in your pod is absurd from all perspectives.