Operation: Snake Hunter

Greetings Operatives. My name is Applejacked, and I recently suffered a betrayal from the Alliance leaders of Patchwork Freelancers.

I’m reaching out here for help. I’m relatively new to Eve, and I was not expecting someone who I trusted, and who pretended to be my friend, to stab me in the back.

So here’s how it all happened…

I was talking late night in discord with some members of the Patchwork Freelancers, and one person (who shall remain un-named) let it slip that the leader of our Alliance, Entropy Valmorgen, had been taking bribes/payments from our supposed, ‘enemies,’ to hand over control of our territory in the Seyllin / Ane systems.

My heart skipped a beat. I had been wondering if something shady was going on due to Entropy Valmorgen’s unusual behavior in coms when in Fleet. He would often mention being on multiple discords with enemy alliances just, ‘chatting,’ with them and having a good time. And I had been wondering why we would so frequently either: 1. stand down, 2. always engage the enemy with an identical fleet, and 3. Always use the same modules, etc. over multiple weeks. Obviously something wasn’t right. And this all became clear in our last fight to defend, “The New Place,” in Ane system last week. As per usual, we ran a shields only fleet, same mods and fittings, and low and behold, big surprise here, we were met with a massive burst of Mjolnir Torpedos, set perfectly to counter the average optimal range and defense types of our ships.

So what is a new member of an Alliance supposed to do when someone gives them intel that the leader of that Alliance has taken a bribe from the enemy? Well, I thought, I can trust Dwerth Taymor, he’s a cool guy, he’s my friend right? I’ll send him a mail and see what he thinks about this information.

Here is a link to the Transcript of Messages between myself and Dwerth Taymor which led to my betrayal: “Confidential” Informant Transcripts