Questions On EVE Lore

This is not a thread about gameplay nor is it a discussion thread but it’s precisely about EVE lore and understanding some elements of it to try and connect the dots and fill the apparent gaps in the timeline.

Been writing a tale that takes place within the EVE universe and it would be nice if I could have a few questions answered by people who know a few things about Minmatar in particular, New Eden and EVE lore in general.

Answers may be used in the story and some questions are only for personal knowledge to help me brainstorm while I write.
Some of the questions or answers may already exist in other threads. Don’t hesitate to link.

Anyone can participate if they have any further information to expand on an answer.

Some of the answers may be obvious for certain people and some questions may not have easy answers. Although I’ve read a lot about it and been playing for more time than the age of my character suggests, I’m still fairly new to EVE so please bear with me.

In your answers, it would be helpful if you’d add “I think” or “maybe” if you know you’re not sure about the info you provide.

I will only be replying to any post with questions if clarification is needed so as to keep the thread as helpful and clean as possible for anyone else curious about EVE Lore.
I will put a :red_circle: for each new question and a :speech_balloon: for clarification.

Please always Quote the specific part you’re answering to so your answer is as clear as possible, thank you.

If you have to troll, be mindful that you are disrespecting something that is dear to countless EVE players: EVE Lore, so please refrain.

Thank you to the Moderators who will help keep this thread useful and clean.

All useful answers are greatly appreciated.
Thank you for your participation.

:red_circle:
EVE lore tells us that Humans discovered New Eden through the EVE Gate. New Eden is populated by immortal Clone Capsuleers…