Rate each: HS, LS, NS, WH

After a CEO friend moved his 96 person HS mining corp to Null because “it is safer.” I figured itd be fun to make fun of it and say "see…Null is for p***ies… lol.

But actually each sec provides it’s own challenges.

I still think if you can make it big in High Sec Jita you’re king of the game…its the most competitive market period. If all you do is work in Jita and are rich…you won the game. And lost at life.

After moving to Low Sec I am gonna be biased but I think it’s the best sec.

It’s the most battle-hungry and competitive.

It’s where Null and HS collide and pirates in between.

Fun as hell.

I have no experience in null…but I think it sounds “safe” in the super cap umbrella…but its probably the only place where huge endgame fleet battles break out.

W-holes…I have even less insight.

Feel free to give your ratings on each sec space!

New player here about 90 days. I was going to do a big write-up on my general thoughts of EVE so far but I had a couple of points on this exact issue I was going to include. Here are my general ratings for each each sec and why.

High Sec (Rating 1/10) This is badly named. It implies a sense of high security that just isn’t there. I think it gives a lot of new players who don’t read any chat in any of the big trade areas, the idea that High Sec is actually much safer than it is. That being said I’m an old school PvPer and I think ganking is an essential part of any good PvP game.

Low Sec (Rating 5/10) The name is better. There are a lot of gate camps in low sec so try to spend as little time there as possible. You can PvP here, but my initial reaction in my first engagement in low sec was my “criminal indicator coming up” and it didn’t feel right I had to go criminal to defend myself.