Resource scarcity

Hi,

Any plans to end this whole resource limitation nonsense? I have read in one of the old CCCP blogs that it’s not permanent. Why should I have to play in null and HS corp? Why can’t they remove Crock, Spod, Ochre and Gneiss (every high yield ore) from the game and reintroduce Trit to null sec? I do get the idea of making building caps more complex by adding reactions and PI req. But artificial resource limitation doesn’t make sense.

As a former cap builder, I can’t see small alliances being able to commit caps to the fight not to mention supers.

4 Likes

Yeah, scarcity is over, you’re late by a year:

Patch notes: https://www.eveonline.com/news/view/patch-notes-version-19-11#2021-12-07.1

“New Dawn: The Age of Prosperity”. All the mining crystal changes plus doubling of ore in belts were the undoing of scarcity.

Hope you weren’t mining in Curse 'cause those days are long gone.

2 Likes

me who joined a null sec alliance

No, i came back after 2 years of AFK and realised I can no longer do what I used to do.

1. No trit in null
  2. Some stupid mining skills
  3. Fleet of rorquals is now pointless
  4. Cant compress in space without training more skills and mods
  5. Used to build caps now need more skills, PI, reactions and TRIT

lol

Are these changes for the better? Considering that real money is now in HS mining trit where you cant be killed easily anymore?

1 Like

Make billions mining the ABC ores in nullsec and just buy the Trit from high sec miners. It’s that simple…

2 Likes

You must be trolling…

Orcas and barges still get ganked in high sec every single day…

Adding moon goo and pi materials to T1 battleships was an atrocious change.

2 Likes

Yeah, you’re not the first miner to complain. And you won’t be the last complainer.

Turns out, games are allowed to change over time and don’t need anyone’s permission to do so.

5 Likes

Yeah, they are.