Returning Noob with 21.7sp

Hello to anyone who reads my forum post. I’d like to preface this by saying: if this is the wrong location for my post, please delete/move as needed.

I created my Eve account over ten years ago. In that time, I played on and off (emphasis on the ‘off’). I mostly played solo, or with my small group of IRL friends. As such, I always ended up leaving the game out of boredom. However, this time I’d like that to be different. I know what this game is and what it has to offer.

My character is Caldari. My main focus had been on becoming a shield tank missile boat. But from my time playing towards that goal, I realized it may not be where I truly want to end up. I always ended up becoming a mission runner exclusively. Never tried sleepers or incursions.
At this point I consider myself a complete noob, so I created a free alt and ran through the tutorial again. I’m feeling more confident as my knowledge is slowly returning.

When it comes to what I’d like to do in Eve, I’m not completely sure. As interested as I am in the PVP aspect, I think I would like to focus more on the other aspects of Eve to find my niche. I would like to meet people, make friends, and hopefully get hooked on this game again. That being said, I’m also not sure that I want to become nothing but a number in a large mining corp. I would like to experience other activities in Eve and find what I like. Including mining, transporting, salvaging, scanning/exploration.

I live in the Pacific time zone. I am married and I work full time, four 10 hour days Monday through Thursday. I speak English. Was prior Navy.

If anyone would like to take on the position of my teacher or mentor, I’d greatly appreciate it.

2 Likes

Come check us out dude always accepting active recruits

1 Like

Come have a look at us, we’re always accepting active recruits.

Check out null sec. Come chat in PUBLICFUSEN or check out all the details in our thread here.

High points of what we have to offer.