Revised EVE Activities & Careers Chart Project - Work in Progress

Original Post

You can find a very useful EVE career chart online here: https://eve-guides.fr/images/wtd.jpg.

From a visual and infographic point of view, as a chart, it works pretty well, IMHO, but it’s not vectorised artwork so if you wanted to get it printed out as a poster (so that you could put it on your wall for example) the resolution probably be high enough.

In real life I’m a graphic designer so I thought I’d have a play around with it and create a revised *(and updated)*version in Adobe Illustrator that’ll enlarge up to any size.

I was going to do this as a fun project, mostly to give to my corporation colleagues, but I though it might be cool to share it here too, if it’s likely that it’s something that people might like to get their hands on. (Would people find a revised version of this chart useful? Desirable?)

At the moment, I’m working on the look and feel and below is a mock up of how a box on the chart might look on the final version.

The coloured indicator chevrons work and communicate well, and I like the box colours overall, however I wanted to go for a slightly flatter, softer and more rounded look and this is reflected in the radius corners, chevron shapes, Omega icon and text choice

I’d be interested in any constructive feedback that people might have.

If I’m re-creating the chart, then I probably need to look at updating the career path options at the same time because the chart linked to above was done in November 2016 and I think a fair bit has changed in the game since then.

I’m not an expert in all things EVE so if there’s any obvious corrections that you think need to be on the chart, please feel free to suggest them here.

Thanks for your help.

:rocket:

Information