Scrapyard Attendant for CSM 17

My name is Scrapyard Attendant, directing member of Scumlords and on/off player since 2008.

About me:

I started playing EVE in 2008 on and off after finding dozens of PVP videos on the old eve forums back when they were released as .mkv’s via Chribbas eve files website through names like Endless Subversion, Garmon, NightmareX, and Balion RUS and idolising their few vs the many mindset, chasing that rewarding feeling from winning an uphill battle and attempting to be the best I can be against the odds.

My early days were spent living in Caldari hisec space declaring war on multiple corps at the same time with my friends; as well as being a menace through can flipping and ninja salvaging all those years ago before the crimewatch rework. I also took part in a ton of player run events such as T’amber’s SOE series, from which the idea of joining a bigger group of like minded idiots started to grow on me massively.

I did however grow quite bored of killing miners and mission runners as the playerbase started becoming more clued up on the tactics we used and tried dabbling in FW for a while without much success; and after taking a break from the game I was invited by another friend of mine, Bernerdattic to join his corp in The Bastion around 2014.

After settling in with the huge, unknown world of nullsec, carrier ratting in a pipe with a 9 gecko Chimera and shooting the ■■■■ in comms whilst simultaneously shaking off the accumulated rust I ended up searching through the Goonswarm SIG’s on the SA forum and found Bomberwaffe.

The idea of 15 crack heads in bombers single handedly turning the tides of a fight entranced me, and I ended up taking part in some devastating runs through my times with them, such as the R-Z fight of 2015. (Eve Online - R-Z - Boat is the True MVP - YouTube)