Some bad game concepts

I’m still rather new to EVE, even when I’m playing regularly since oct. 2020.
And I like to discover things on my own.

EVE is very simple and basic, and at the same time very complex and overwhelming.
There are challenges big and small, and I like to take challenges, one at a time.

The one thing that makes EVE having a very bad game concept, it’s CONCORD and it’s lack of protection it provides.
Don’t get me wrong, after a while you kind of adapt to the ganking, the piracy, the disturbed behaviour some players add on top of all that, …
It’s all part of the game rules, which are mostly fictional physics rules and some police guarding stuff, and a “all is free” kind of attitude. Compliments to CCP for creating this.

And there it is: high sec police, as CONCORD, calmly being idle while you’re being killed.
Only after the kill you shall be avenged.
What a joke is that ?
It’s a game rule that is hugely in favor of piracy and is not realistic at all.
As if policing involves being witness to a criminal activity without intervening.
For some odd reason almost all crimes are done without police in sight :slight_smile: :upside_down_face:

A realistic approach would be having police step up right after the first shot is fired.
And yes, that would make piracy a complete different game in high sec.
Must CONCORD be almighty and protect me with it’s omnipotence ?
Nope. But don’t let it do nothing.

That all said, the proverbial drop was me being ganked while leaving a station with 100+ mil on board in a hauler. Not the ganking itself: but the reaction of the pirate, saying “lol”.
What it meant in context: I’m a fool hauling valuable stuff in high sec from one place to the other under the nose of CONCORD police.

OK, let’s think this over.
I’m a new small town player trying to work my way just a little bit up the food chain of EVE.
High sec is my thing, as I’m no good in pvp yet, maybe never will be.