Startup Company General thread

I have been tossing around the idea going public for years now and I have decided to form a public company that will take on investors and give good returns.
I find that the experience I get from Eve online has transferred and translated very well into real life endeavors and getting experience of running a company and dealing with Investments is something that I would really like to have. Specifically creating charts and sharing the profits and losses and Etc I feel like it’s very important to understand with experience so I created this thread to talk about it and to get input from people I have been playing Eve for many years and I really just wanted to create something huge and Lasting but doing it on your own is no fun this is a multiplayer game after all I have to interact with you guys and girls instead of just seeing the numbers on the screen there is real people behind those numbers which is why I’m going to be opening up the business.
My idea is to use the shares system in game to give payouts. Makes it easier.
What do I do to earn money in Eve?
essentially trade.
Earnings will be standard rates. Any other questions or comments you know what to do I love all of you guys and girls take care and I’m out here grinding but as soon as I get established in real life in the next few weeks I’ll be trying to start up this business probably within a month or two you know how it goes with time management and balancing life and everything but Eve online is a passion of mine so I always make time for Eve.
O7

Reserved

Moved to Out Of Pod Experience - EVE Online Forums

1 Like

The startup company is inside of the game though🤔 @ISD_Traindriver

Then I must have misunderstood. In that case, you are offering a service, so to speak, yes?

1 Like

I havent established the new corp yet but will be in a month orso, this was to discuss the process and see what people think about it in general.