The Ballad of The Bluejaw

(I’m new to roleplaying an EVE character, and may consequently change details based on polite and constructive feedback. I hope you enjoy reading through these files, and appreciate any commentary you might have, in or out of character.)

The following transcripts were recovered from the estate of a now-deceased citizen of New Eden who took a keen–some might say “obsessive”–interest in the mercenary known as “The Bluejaw.”

File 1.

Summary
The Bluejaw has been a controversial figure in the industry of New Eden, not least of all for his shrewd tactics. It is my belief he was far more shrewd than people know, and the entirety of his success was centered on a single object: revenge.

Background
The Bluejaw earned his name for his rather mundane prosthetic jaw. It is not a unique feature in New Eden, and some have taken to such prosthetics merely for their aesthetic value.

In the case of The Bluejaw, however, it would seem his prosthetic was simultaneously necessary and a personal choice. As a Capsuleer, he could have dispensed with all of his synthetics, but he maintained them.

The question of why led me to my interest in him when I worked for CONCORD, and his own career shaped mine. I set my eyes on working in CONCORD’s Organized Criminal Activity Division, and did well to rise through the ranks to my eventual position.

By then I had become convinced he kept his synthetics as a personal reminder. Our investigations led to several doctors we confirmed had managed his synthetics, either voluntarily or under duress.

One doctor recounted an instance in which he questioned The Bluejaw’s desire to replace a multitude of healthy, organic parts with synthetics. The inquiry was met with an increase in the payment the doctor received, along with a threat from The Bluejaw himself:

“Ask that question again and you’ll find yourself in the market for a synthetic family, doctor.”