There are some good people around here

I just started playing the free version of Eve three or four days ago and liked it so much that I upgraded to Omega.

I’ve been doing some mining, some PI, and while waiting for some PI results, I was doing some missions.

In one of those missions I went through some low sec space and boom, someone destroyed me in 2 seconds :slight_smile:

Since I was a bit tight for cash, I started selling some ships and then I noticed that the player that destroyed me transferred 2 million isk into my account. I talked to him and he told me he transferred the money because I looked like a new player.

Hopefully, I get destroyed one hundred times more like this :smile: .

20 Likes

Just like real life, there is only one first time. Glad you enjoyed it

1 Like

EvE community may enjoy talking harsh, but if theres something I noticed people seem to have in common is the spirit to help newbros, specially people that are nice bros!

4 Likes

After a while you will find this less and less true. EVE is a griefers paradise with a low-skill ceiling, and over time has accumulated the worst of the worst.

If he was such a good guy, why did he destroy you?

Good people also make mistakes. He went out of his way to make it up to me.

5 Likes

In lowsec? Really?
Also - just because a player destroys another player’s ship doesn’t make them a bad person. That is an integral part of this game and it would be pretty boring without any danger.

8 Likes

You can be killed at 0km of the Jita 4-4 docking ring. There is not much difference in my mind, between that and low sec. The space doesn’t change. We change. Well, you do, aparently . . .

Okay, fine, but then why does giving someone else 2 million ISK make them a good person?

He didn’t make a mistake. You did.

2 Likes