Time to go, find something else

Well my account ends in 10 days and i am thinking of moving on… CCP keep moving the goal posts and the game is just not as fun anymore…

so i will see if looks any different after this Christmas event has finshed and then i might decide to move to something esle like No Man Sky or Star Citzen…

CCP really missed the boat when they stopped developing Walking in Stations!

I still have over 1000 plex in my account but i just dont see the point!

4 Likes

Set the Plex aside and try something else for a while. Every game needs a break from it after long enough. And you never know, they might add something interesting in the next year or two.

12 Likes

Can I have your stuff (if you’re not planning on coming back)?

4 Likes

I was wondering who would say that first…

I will leave my account in limbo for now… I have been playing this game for over 8 years lol

3 Likes

Last I heard, Star Citizen was still a broken mess. I have heard a few people say that they were having fun with it, but I don’t know if I could handle the bugs (and I played Cyberpunk at launch).

I wasn’t impressed with No Man’s Sky. I kept hearing that it was a much better game a few years on, and decided to check it out when I was at my brothers house -I was not impressed. Admittedly, I did not delve deep into it, and have gotten into games that didn’t leave the best first impression. So, I won’t say that you shouldn’t try it. But, might want to try to pick it up on sale, just in case.

I haven’t played Chorus, but I’ve heard good things about that.

And if you’re looking for an Eve like game, you might want to try Albion Online. Haven’t played it, but it sounds like it’s the first place I would go if Eve shut down.

Oh, and don’t forget about Elite Dangerous. I played it a little bit, and I won’t say it’s bad, but it failed to capture my attention. I’ll probably give it another shot later though.