What is going on with Trigs in Ardene my new eve members are leaving

I have a new member alliance out there and when we started there we had not trig issue as it was not invaded space. In the last month or so trig worm holes are popping up in that system and neighboring one. At first it was just ardene, so I moved the guys next door and now they are there. These trigs are insta locking my guys and taking all their ships I have lost 6 new guys just signing off and not coming back on. Can you please light up on these new guys please? Ya they are learning eve is dangerous right, I have been training new eve members for 10 years and never have I found enemies like this other than in null. They even insta locked my ship at a gate sub 2 second lock web and dead. New eve members can’t deal with this. Please can you help

1 Like

Are you close (within a few jumps) of an invaded system? i’ve found that trigs are more common in the systems surrounding a system that is already invaded (or a system that is part of the trig domain was close by).

You can always teach/help them getting both positive standing with trigs and edencom, then it wont be an issue

Well, I don’t particularly feel like opening any cans of worms right now. Don’t get me wrong, I think several trig mechanics warrant discussion; I just don’t feel like getting into it right now.

So, for now, I recommend you help your guys to get dual positive standings with edencom and the trigs so that both leave them alone.

I strongly agree, the insta lock and kill trigs camping high sec gates and stations is not helping the game. Look at Murema as an example, Zkill is a sea of trig kills. I have been scouting myself through gates with a character that is neutral standings but in the latest example, the gate was clear so I jumped in, selected an NPC station and clicked dock. I landed and was instantly killed and podded by a single Kikky according to my loss mail before either my ship or pod could dock, that’s crazy.