When the only respons is "its hard"

i started playing this game at the beginning of the week, and enjoyed the first two days. but im 4 days in now with constant issues connecting, lagging, and now 3 days straight with no chat. pretty essential for a new player… 1st impressions, you know what they say. i have looked all over for some sort of answer to what the problem is and whats being done or what to expect. all i get is hey we got DDoS’d (not your first time, nor are you alone) and keep clicking retry… along with a bunch of folks going " it takes time people its a really hard job". im not a programmer, or claim to know their job… but ive been playing games 25+ years and rarely do you come across a game where a simple google search leads you to a abundance of article explaining why the game is so poorly managed and bad. frankly i want to play still because i like the concept. but if i were a dev just in the interest of running a successful game i would offer more info to players aside from yeah we are getting jacked up over here and sorry its a hard job. never a good approach to any industry and usually why you will never exceed where you seem to have peaked several years ago.

I’d ask for your stuff, but i doubt you’ve got any yet…

the game would have to let me play to get some first sorry

but once im done skimming steam for something else to burn free time with, youre welcome to the 12 or 13 ships i have and modules and ■■■■, ones a thrasher which i assume isnt the worst thing i can have, once again hard to know when you cant play

Then perhaps you should stop posting.

Why? his opinion is just as valid, maybe even more so than the people who are used to the why EvE is and the way CCP are.

Nope. If you do not understand the technical issues involved in DDoS attacks then you are not qualified to comment on whether or not CCP’s response is adequate.

2 Likes