Why is /r/eve still a partner?

/r/eve is the absolute worst partner CCP Games could ever have.

The subreddit is what initially attracted me to Eve Online but it has recently become an enemy of the game. Anyone searching for information about Eve Online is likely to be directed to /r/eve and instantly be discouraged from ever trying the game.

Why does CCP continue to list /r/eve as a partner considering the level of RAW HATE that spews from this pit of toxicity?

I would hate to think you’re rewarding anyone for it.

CCP - Please remove /r/eve from the partner program.

11 Likes

Even bad publicity is good publicity. If every 1 out of a hundred stays in the game then it’s a win for CCP, considering where the game is headed…

2 Likes

I just feel sad for all the complete noobs that go there and see all that bitter hatred and start asking the sub if they should even play this game.

I know the sub always tells them in the comments to just play the game and enjoy it and do whatever makes them happy and they are supportive there but the actual state of that sub is just sad sometimes.

Still some good memes though can’t deny that.

edit:
yo, Vinne, I love your videos man thank you for the like. You are my favourite Eve content creator. Much love.

1 Like

All negative feedback should be deleted from the internet.

9 Likes

You can try and counter that by creating newbie initiatives. Go help newbies in Rookie channel, talk to newbies, show them the game and show them that instead of doom and gloom and “forever newbie” they can do well and be prosperous, even an as alpha.

Interact with and support newbs. Don’t just only nuke a newbie in a Heron but also contact him afterwards.

Then which community do you think is eligible for the Partner Program?

1 Like

I’m not here to suggest a similar worthy partners. I’m hare to point out that /r/eve seems to fall heavily outside the partner program guidelines

Specifically…

• “Maintain a friendly and welcoming atmosphere”